Cool Video – Skiing Pittsburgh

A friend sent me this video link on youtube. I loved it!  Check out these guys skiing through Pittsburgh… including down Mt Washington!  I contacted the man who made the video, Filmmaker Colin Sander and he gave me permission to repost it.  Until now, I’ve had a terrible impression of this storm…  shoveling and scraping and my gutters falling…. but these guys have given me a much better perspective! Enjoy!

Here’s what he wrote about his experience:

“A week before I was to head back to LA to start post-production on the Minspeak Doc., Pittsburgh got dumped on… The snowfall accumulation was the 3rd-largest in city history, and my friends and I knew we needed to take advantage of it. Besides just getting some great shots for the film, we shoveled-hiked-skied-snowboarded around town, from the hills of Oakland to the slopes of Mount Washington.”

